Author Topic: My Last Soda  (Read 13090 times)

Offline Marvelous

• HEF FOI
  • Honorary Wakandan
    • View Profile
    • PhotograFX
My Last Soda
« on: April 01, 2013, 07:10:32 pm »
As of April 1 (and not a joke) I've had my last soda.  Wish me luck!!

"2. IF YOU DON'T READ THE BOOK BUT ARE WILLING TO ARGUE ABOUT IT EITHER YOU ARE:
a) An idiot who doesn't know what he's talking about.
b) A liar who is a fan who can't admit it to himself or others."

Offline Maxine Shaw

• HEF Attorney-at-LOL
    • View Profile
Re: My Last Soda
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2013, 07:52:34 pm »
You're awesome, Marv.
She wanted attention and that's what she got. - more words of wisdom from HEF's favorite rape apologist TripleX

Offline Reginald Hudlin

• Landlord
  • Honorary Wakandan
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2013, 09:24:50 pm »
Congrats!!!!!

Offline FLEX HECTIC

• Honorary Wakandan
    • View Profile
    • FLEX HECTIC
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2013, 11:06:00 pm »
As a personal trainer I must say that soda is one of the key ingredients to keeping me in business! ;)

Make sure you offset this with lots of pizza and an occasional jelly roll and I'll cut you a good deal on some sessions! :)

Seriously...

If you have withdrawal symptoms get some carbonated water and squeeze some fruit into it for flavor and you will do fine!

Soda with it's "liquid candy" ingredients has a dehydrating component that keeps you thirsty the more you drink it so it can be sort of a pseudo additive thing that is never mentioned in the soda commercials!

Avoid parties if you can because old habits die hard and drink plenty of water... That means that the money you would have spent on soda should go to bottled water just to have something to hold in your hand (It's a psychological thing trust me).