rarely
0 (0%)
absolutely not
0 (0%)
Who doesn't
3 (37.5%)

Total Members Voted: 8

Voting closed: August 30, 2006, 11:08:14 am

Author Topic: Barry Bonds  (Read 7003 times)

Offline cooper09

• View Profile
Barry Bonds
« on: July 31, 2006, 11:08:14 am »
Do you thinik Barry Bonds is guilty of any wrong-doing or is this just a steriod witch hunt..

Offline KamiKaZee

• View Profile
Re: Barry Bonds
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2006, 12:00:50 pm »

I don't think the issue is whether he used steroids.  He is now facing
indictment for lying to a grand jury.  I'm not a doctor but looking at
Barry Bonds - he doesn't look normal.  I think he wore the steroids
out.

If All You Do Is What You've Done, Then All You'll Get Is What You've Got.

Offline bluezulu

• HEF FOI
  • Honorary Wakandan
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2006, 12:46:21 pm »
i voted he did before i saw the last option who doesn't. that would actually be my vote. i think the purest only exist in baseball because of the history. i read the book and it is startling what these cats went through for the glory. tim montgomery gained 24 pounds of pure muscle mass in 8 weeks. 8 weeks. he went from 175 pound tiny tim to a 205 pound freak in two months. the stress on the body has to be horific. imo when i read the book, bonds and the others came off symphathetic. when he was the best player by far and i remember his season in 1998 the year mcgwyer and sosa went at it and he had a wonderful year. but he was ignored for the steroid freaks. so what he do. he became one. and i bet the majority of people would do it as well.

Offline The Dark Wright

• Me & you... yo' Momma & yo' cousin too...
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2006, 10:27:28 pm »
Yes it may be a hunt, nobody was looking for answers when McGwire blew up, but what gets me is they have you dead-to-rights leaving Balco and you claim you were just there to what... tour the labs? C'mon man, if you did it... just admit it.

Offline KamiKaZee